Fixtures and results 2017

Listed below are our Club competitions and opens, fixtures and results. Just click on the tabbed title to view the results and match report when available.

  • Saturday 1st April - Opening Scramble

     

  • Saturday 8th April Stroke Cup Round 1

  • Saturday 15th April Stroke Cup Round 2

    The overall winner was Richie Hart with 65 + 71 = 136

    Second was Dane Sutherland with 70 + 73 = 143

     

    Result

  • Saturday 22nd April Monthly Medal

  • Saturday 29th April  Stableford Shield Round 1

  • Saturday 6th  May Monthly Medal

  • Saturday 13th May Captain’s Prize

  • Saturday 20st May Urquhart Cups Open

  • Saturday 27th May Stableford Shield Round 2

  • Saturday 3rd Highland 9 Hole Opens (Ladies & Gents)

  • Saturday 10th June Stableford Shield Round 3

  • Saturday 17th June Fallon Centenary Trophy

  • Saturday 24th June Monthly Medal

  • Sunday 25th June Alanish 2-ball Open Scramble

     

  • Saturday 1st July Club Championship Round 1

  • Sunday 2nd July Club Championship Round 2

  • Tuesday 4th July Club Championship Quarter-finals

  • Thursday 6th July Club Championship Semi-finals

  • Friday 7th July Club Championship Finals

  • Saturday 8th July Monthly Medal

  • Saturday 15th July Taylor Cup & Everett Shield Open

    Scratch winner: B. Ferries Tain 67

     

    2nd: Laurie Chancellor, Inverness, 71

    3rd: J. Gordon, Portmahomack, 72

    4th A. Everett, Tain, 72

    5th J. Fraser, Invergordon, 74

     

    Handicap Winner: A. Smith, Portmahomack, 60

     

    2nd G. Hart, Tain, 61

    3rd D. Sutherland, Portmahomack, 63

    4th A. McGowen, Durness, 64

    5th J. Bell, Tain, 66

     

    Well done.

    Result

    Gross

    Result

    Nett

  • Saturday 22nd July Austin Rover Vase

  • Saturday 29th July Vice Captain’s Prize

  • Saturday 5th August Tarbat Open

  • Saturday 12th August Monthly Medal

  • Saturday 19th August  Ladies Open

  • Saturday 26th August Ford Vase

  • Sunday 27th August Dornoch Bridge Trophy (Venue Portmahomack)

  • Saturday 2nd September Monthly Medal

  • Wednesday 6th September Joyce Seniors Open

  • Saturday 9th September Seaboard Cup

  • Saturday 16th September Millennium Trophy

  • Saturday 23rd September J R Long Quaich

  • Saturday 30th September The Average Punter Stableford Cup

  • Saturday 7th October Closing Scramble

  • Sunday 29th October Alanish 2-ball Open Scramble

Great day packages available for non members.

We welcome individuals, families and societies alike.

READ MORE

Quick Links:

Find you way around the site.

Location:

We are open seven days a week, all year round.

Tarbat Golf Club

Tarbatness Road
Portmahomack
By Tain, Ross-shire IV20 1YJ

 

Tel (01862) 871222